Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
TASPA 2015 Executive Board Elections

During the annual TASPA Business Meeting on December 11, 2014, officer elections were held. There was one vacancy to fill on the Executive Board for 2015. To maintain the balance of regions on the board in accordance with the Bylaws, the new TASPA Secretary was elected from TASPA District II.

The Nominations committee recommended that the slate of officers move up in succession:

Gail Prince   Lewisville ISD  President
Christie Volmer  Canyon ISD  President-Elect
 Willie Watson  Manor ISD  First Vice President
 Pattie Griffin  San Angelo ISD  Second Vice President





The committee also recommended Dr. Sundie Dahlkamp, Director of Human Resources for Pearland ISD, as the nominee for Secretary. Sundie has worked in Human Resources since 2007. Her most notable achievement in her current role is introducing her office to paperless work solutions while maintaining seamless customer service. She is also President of the Gulf Coast Association of School Personnel Administrators. The membership approved the slate of officers as recommended by the Nominations Committee.

Dr. Rebecca Morrison, Edinburg CISD, will serve one more year on the Executive Board as the Immediate Past President.

Two District Representative positions on the Executive Board were elected during the TASPA District meetings. Elected to represent District II is Dr. Kathy Windsor, Alvin ISD. Kathy replaces Kim Alvarez, Alvin ISD, who had served since September. Elected to represent District VI is Martha Carrasco, Canutillo ISD. Martha replaces Paul Hooper, Midland ISD, who had served as representative since 2010.

Contact information for the entire Executive Board can be accessed on the TASPA website at “About TASPA.” Congratulations to the 2015 officers, and special thanks to Dr. Tim Rocka who served on the Executive Board since 2007!

Standing Committee Elections

TASPA District meetings were held during the TASPA/TAEE 2014 Winter Conference. Elections to fill committee vacancies were conducted. Noted below are committee members who where either re-elected or elected to serve a two year term. A list of all committee members can be accessed on the TASPA website at “About TASPA

 Legislative Committee  Nominations Committee
 District I - Chyla Whitton, North East ISD  District I - Melissa Nieto, Harlingen CISD
 District III - Lester Wolff, Eanes ISD  District II - Monica James, College Station ISD
 District V - Phil Guerra, Dumas ISD
 District III - Dr. Greg Bonewald, Victoria ISD
 District VI - Jerry Molinoski, Ysleta ISD  District VI - Rick Rodriguez, Lubbock ISD
  SBEC/Certification Committee  Scholarship Committee
  District II - Cyndy Pullen, Colombia-Brazoria ISD  District II - Kelly Gabrisch, Humble ISD
  District IV - Teena Johnson, Garland ISD  District IV - Gwen Perkins, Denton ISD
  District VI - Jiovana Gutierrez, Ysleta ISD  District VI - Joretha Lee, Ector County ISD


Ad-Hoc Conference Planning Committee

An ad-hoc committee to assist with 2015 conference planning was appointed by the TASPA President. The committee will consist of the six TASPA District Representatives and one appointed member from each of the TASPA districts. Committee members include:

  District II
 John Arellano, Harlingen CISD
 Melissa Aguero-Ramirez, ESC Region 1
  District II
 Dr. Kathy Windsor, Alvin ISD
 Kim Alvarez, Alvin ISD
  District III  Holly Morris-Kuentz, Lake Travis ISD  Mary Lou Glaesmann, Midway ISD
  District IV
 Penny Benz, Keller ISD
 Dr. Robert Stewart, Denton ISD
  District V
 Sheri Blankenship, Hereford ISD
 Chris Tatum, Amarillo ISD
  District VI  Martha Carrasco, Canutillo ISD  Woodrow Bailey, Midland ISD

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal