Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Member News
TASPA Districts I, II & III


District I (ESCs 1, 2, and 20): Representative Dr. Lazaro Ramirez, Director for Secondary Staffing, Mission ISD


Dr. Sylvia Atkinson, Rio Hondo ISD has been elected to an interim position on the TASB Board of Directors. >>Read More


Upcoming Events in District II:

June 5 - Region 1 Job Fair


June 8 - Certification Fundamentals Workshop - Uvalde CISD


District II (ESCs 4, 5 and 6): Representative Monica James, Director of Human Resources, College Station ISD


Gulf Coast ASPA met on February 24. Melanie Charleston, Walsh Gallegos, presented Handling Inappropriate Student/Staff Relationships.


Upcoming Events in District II:


June 27 - Personnel Skills for Supervisors of Non-Exempt Staff - Alief ISD


District III (ESCs 3, 12, and 13): Representative
Al Rodriguez, Executive Director of Human Resources & Public Information, Elgin ISD


Evalene Murphy is the new Assistant Superintendent for Human Resource Services in Lake Travis ISD.


Krista Marx is in her 28th year of service in Elgin ISD and first year as HR Coordinator. She is delighted to be serving her district in this new capacity and is learning at least 100 new things every day.

She was recently selected as 1 of 4 Global Relay For Life Heroes of Hope in the nation. Global Heroes encompasses 13 different countries, empowering representatives from each nation to encourage involvement in their countries Cancer Society, offer hope through their stories, and save lives through the work being done both in their own countries and across the globe in the fight against cancer. This honor is bestowed in recognition of her service and dedication to the mission of the American Cancer Society, and to further her voice and message of hope as both a caregiver and a survivor. >>Read More


Central TASPA held their meeting at TASB Headquarters on May 2.  New CTASPA officers were elected as follows:

President - Joe Palmer, Temple ISD
Vice President - Tiffany Duncan, Dripping Springs ISD
Secretary - Karie Lynn McSpadden--Leander ISD
Treasurer - Dr. Rhonda McWilliams--Pflugerville ISD
Past President - Tamey Williams-Hill, Lake Travis ISD


Upcoming Events in District II:

August 8 - Documentation Workshop - Bastrop ISD

Back to Newsletter

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal